Math !?

For some, it's a total horror, and others think it's great. They all have to learn it.

While some sit for hours practicing tasks, others build towers or lay out pictures.

When building with the intuitibrix, children from the age of 3 to 4 learn to calculate and recognize mathematical relationships, including geometry. They promote their creativity and their dexterity and have fun at the same time.

Your child can also learn math with joy!

Petra Wimber, inventor of the intuitibrix

“I know that math is not narrow-minded cramming. That's why I've set myself the goal that every child can discover joy in math."

About intuitibrix®:

By combining number and quantity, children not only learn tasks by heart. The quantity pages enable self-control by counting or even better by simultaneous recording.

The intuitibrix are available in a Swiss and a German version.

All digits, lines and dots are easy to feel. When learning numbers, exercises for touching and tracing are helpful. Visually impaired and blind children can also play, build and learn with the intuitibrix.

Children learn numbers and children learn to count. Combining these two skills is often very difficult. Children with arithmetic problems have a deficit here. The intuitibrix combine the three mathematical aspects of number, quantity and length and always show them to the children. Children make this connection subconsciously and intuitively over time.

Unstructured sets can only be entered up to 5 at a time. With the thicker line at the level of the five, all numbers can be recognized at a glance. This is especially important to get away from counting arithmetic. The 5 as half of 10 helps turn difficult tasks into easy ones.

The number of building blocks is determined in such a way that a set corresponds to 100. The box has space for 10 rows with 10 points each. This quantity and arrangement makes it possible to represent all numbers as well as additions and subtractions in the number range up to 100.

In many math books this is called the "power of 5".

When putting something in the box, the tens decomposition is trained automatically. There must always be 10 in a row. The building blocks can be placed upright or flat. There are many possibilities. You can also see it simply as a puzzle. Even very small children can try it out.

Building, mirroring, rows, patterns, views, volumes, circumferences, lengths, weights and much more. Depending on the age of the children, there are different geometric applications. The children do a lot of this automatically and without instructions.

Often underestimated, but creativity is an important part of children's education. Creative children are more curious and daring to try something, are better able to develop their own ideas and thus learn to think in a problem-solving manner.

Experts know this too. That is why imagination and creativity are a focus of the curriculum 21 of the canton of Zurich.

Years of experience as a primary school teacher in different school systems and dealing with very different children have contributed to the development of intuitibrix.

Developed and tested in Switzerland, manufactured in Europe 🙂

Bridget, N
Read More
I've been a speech therapist for a good 20 years and I think intuitibrix is awesome. I bought it for my work with children, but now my son plays with it every day. He's 4.5 years old and I think that's the perfect age to start learning about quantities and numbers. He loves it and asks me a lot of questions about it. Every day he builds something different with it and sets himself small tasks. The concept is as well-founded as it is simple and therefore completely convincing. The material is beautifully crafted. The warm wood, the beautiful design, the great feel of the blocks, I'm really excited. The wooden box that comes with it is very worthwhile. A big compliment to Petra for the idea and implementation of this extremely useful play and therapy material!

In kindergarten

Independent discovery

At school​

Understand tasks

Home​

Do homework and play

Why intuitibrix?

Better performance in no time

Understanding the relationship between quantity and number will make it easier for your child to get started with mathematics. Early successes provide lasting motivation.

Free shipping

Worry-free ordering with free shipping from 50 francs / euros in Switzerland and Germany.

Endless possibilities

Arithmetic, playing, building, counting, numbers, decimal points, symmetry, measuring, weighing, estimating, circumference, volume, views, dexterity, creativity, thinking, ... Let your child's creativity run free.

Never think again: I'm stupid!

For math beginners, the Intuitibrix is not about right or wrong. Just by looking at and handling the number blocks, the children make important math experiences - without failures.

Play instead of practicing math

The Intuitibrix are designed so that children can also learn math while playing. When building bridges, for example, things are added, subtracted, compared and estimated very intuitively.

Fear of math doesn't stand a chance

If children are given the chance to understand tasks, they are spared a lot of frustration, fear and despair. Suddenly the tasks are even fun. It learns much better with ease and joy.

That's what previous customers say

Based on 9 reviews
Rahel Schmidli
Rachel Schmidli
2022-12-23
Very nice wooden box with the different stones in it, you can see the wood structure very well. Looks great. Delivery was very quick my daughter loves it. Unfortunately, the plastic case broke during shipping. I got an email from Intuitibrix and immediately got an answer that I would get the case replaced. I think it's great. I recommend it further.
Evelyn Kaser
Evelyn Kaser
2022-12-20
The children love to work with the stones.
Sonja Lüscher
Sonja Lüscher
2022-12-16
I think the Intuitibrix is a great thing to better understand the numbers. Be it at home to give the children their first experience with numbers or at school to provide the children with visual support.
Alexander Lichtin
Alexander Lichtin
2022-09-28
I bought the Intuitibrix for my primary school students with math weaknesses and was pleasantly surprised at the rapid learning success of my students! The Intuitibrix enable children to playfully develop a feel for tens. A really brilliant product which I can recommend with a clear conscience to all children who would like to learn math in a playful way.
Sigrid G
Sigrid G
2022-09-20
Very nice contact. The Intuitibrix definitely appealed to our preschool children, they are busy building and calculating. Great material from a mathematical and didactic point of view, it connects the number with the number, the division into five points to constants that the children can work through, quantities can be estimated.
Barbara Südy
Barbara Südy
2022-09-07
My kids started playing with Intuitibrix at the age of 3 and 5 and it was an instant love. They are now 5 and 7 and still enjoy playing with the bricks. It really helps them playfully learn the basics of maths 😊
Iris Kämpfen Fam.K
Iris Fight Fam.K
2022-09-04
I bought the Intuitibrix for my youngest son for better understanding of numbers and for practicing arithmetic. And He's excited. He uses them for building, calculating, experimenting and trying out and comparing etc. Thanks for this ingenious invention just great 👍👍👍👍👍 We especially like the points on one side and the lines on the other side. I am very happy to recommend Intuitibrix.
Frank Dietrich
Frank Dietrich
2022-08-21
I recommended the building blocks to my work colleagues. His daughter had math problems. Thanks to Intuitibrix, these problems are a thing of the past!

Answer questions

Every child is different. For example, some three-year-olds are already interested in numbers. Children from the age of 4 are sure to enjoy it.

There are advantages to both variants. They are tidied up faster in the bag and the set is not that heavy.

The box offers the advantage that the number range up to 100 can be represented very well. In addition, it is immediately noticeable if a part is missing.

It can happen! The one in particular likes to hide somewhere. In this case it is sufficient to write me a message. The missing part will be replaced free of charge.

Quite often children with arithmetic problems in the higher grades are not sure about the number range up to 20. They count instead of calculating because they have no idea of numbers. Through creative building with the intuitibrix, this idea can be acquired later. The children are spared the humiliation of having to catch up on the material from the 1st and 2nd grade, because for them it feels like playing.

The building blocks, the box and the cards are produced in Switzerland and Germany.

The curricula in Switzerland and Germany provide for different types of writing. Especially the four looks quite different.

In the early lessons, I always made it a priority for children to learn how to write numbers correctly. Thanks to the adapted font, the children always see and feel the numbers as they should be written.

In many math books this is called the "power of 5".

Not only the numbers, but also the dots and lines are easy to feel. Even blind children can learn well with it.

Multisensory tasks are also important for sighted children. Because the numbers are syllabus-compliant, you can use them for writing practice.

So that children are forced to break down and put together numbers when building, there are only five of the big building blocks each.

The production of the building blocks requires high-quality wood and many work steps. The machines required are very expensive. Due to its longevity and the many possible uses, the purchase is definitely worthwhile.

Experts know this too. That is why imagination and creativity are a focus of the curriculum 21 of the canton of Zurich.

Order now

Benefit from free shipping and give your children a playful approach to mathematics.

Mathe !?

Für die einen ist es der totale Horror und die anderen finden es super. Lernen müssen es alle.

Während manche stundenlang sitzen und Aufgaben üben, bauen andere Türme oder legen Bilder.

Beim Bauen mit den intuitibrix lernen Kinder schon ab 3 bis 4 Jahren das Rechnen und erkennen mathematische Zusammenhänge, auch in der Geometrie. Sie fördern ihre Kreativität sowie ihre Geschicklichkeit und haben dabei auch noch Spass.

Auch dein Kind kann mit Freude Mathe lernen!

Petra Wimber, Erfinderin der intuitibrix

„Ich weiss, dass Mathe kein engstirniges Büffeln ist. Darum habe ich mir als Ziel gesetzt, dass jedes Kind Freude an Mathe entdecken kann.“

Über die intuitibrix®:

Durch die Verbindung von Zahl und Menge lernen Kinder Aufgaben nicht nur auswendig. Die Mengenseiten ermöglichen eine Selbstkontrolle durch Abzählen oder noch besser durch simultanes Erfassen.

Die intuitibrix sind in einer schweizer und einer deutschen Variante erhältlich.

Alle Ziffern, Linien und Punkte sind gut fühlbar. Beim Zahlenlernen sind Übungen zum Tasten und Nachspuren hilfreich. Auch sehbehinderte und blinde Kinder können mit den intuitibrix spielen, bauen und lernen.

Kinder lernen Zahlen und Kinder lernen zählen. Diese beiden Fähigkeiten zu verbinden ist oft sehr schwierig. Kinder mit Rechenproblemen haben genau hier ein Defizit. Die intuitibrix verbinden die drei mathematischen Aspekte Zahl, Menge und Länge und führen diese den Kindern stets vor Augen. Diese Verbindung machen Kinder mit der Zeit unterbewusst und intuitiv.

Unstrukturierte Mengen können nur bis 5 auf einmal erfasst werden. Durch die dickere Linie in Höhe der Fünf, können alle Zahlen auf einen Blick erkannt werden. Dies ist besonders wichtig, um vom zählenden Rechnen wegzukommen. Die 5 als Hälfte von 10 hilft beim Umwandeln von schwierigen Aufgaben in einfache Aufgaben.

Die Anzahl der Bausteine ist so festgelegt, dass ein Set der Menge 100 entspricht. In der Kiste haben 10 Reihen mit je 10 Punkten Platz. Diese Menge und Anordnung ermöglicht es, alle Zahlen sowie Additionen und Subtraktionen im Zahlenraum bis 100 darzustellen.

In vielen Mathebüchern wird das „Kraft der 5“ genannt.

Beim Einräumen in die Kiste wird automatisch die Zehnerzerlegung trainiert. Es müssen immer 10 in eine Reihe. Dabei kann man die Bausteine hochkant oder flach einräumen. Es gibt sehr viele Möglichkeiten. Man kann es auch einfach als Puzzlespiel sehen. Da können schon sehr kleine Kinder rumprobieren.

Bauen, spiegeln, Reihen, Muster, Ansichten, Volumen, Umfänge, Längen, Gewichte uvm. Je nach Alter der Kinder gibt es unterschiedliche geometrische Einsatzmöglichkeiten. Vieles davon machen die Kinder ganz automatisch und ohne Anleitung.

Oft unterschätzt, aber die Kreativität ist ein wichtiger Bestandteil in der Ausbildung der Kinder. Kreative Kinder sind neugieriger und mutiger etwas auszuprobieren, können besser eigene Ideen entwickeln und lernen so problemlösend zu denken.

Dies wissen auch Fachleute. Deshalb sind Fantasie und Kreativität ein Schwerpunkt im Lehrplan 21 des Kantons Zürich.

Jahrelange Erfahrung als Primarlehrerin in verschiedenen Schulsystemen und der Umgang mit sehr unterschiedlichen Kindern, haben zur Entwicklung der intuitibrix beigetragen.

Entwickelt und erprobt in der Schweiz, hergestellt in Europa 🙂

Brigitta, N
Weiterlesen
Ich bin seit gut 20 Jahren Logopädin und finde intuitibrix genial. Ich habe es für meine Arbeit mit Kindern gekauft, doch im Moment spielt mein Sohn jeden Tag damit. Er ist 4,5 Jahre alt und mir scheint das das perfekte Alter für die erste Auseinandersetzung mit Mengen und Zahlen. Er liebt es und stellt mir viele Fragen dazu. Jeden Tag baut er etwas anderes damit und stellt sich selber kleine Aufgaben. Das Konzept ist so fundiert wie simpel und deshalb komplett überzeugend. Das Material ist wunderschön gefertigt. Das warme Holz, das schöne Design, die tolle Haptik der Blöcke, ich bin wirklich begeistert. Die Holzbox dazu lohnt sich sehr. Ein grosses Kompliment an Petra für die Idee und Umsetzung dieses äusserst sinnvollen Spiel- und Therapiematerials!

Im Kindergarten

Selbständiges Entdecken

In der Schule​

Aufgaben verstehen​

Zuhause​

Hausaufgaben machen und spielen​

Wieso intuitibrix?

In Null Komma Nix zu besseren Leistungen

Durch das Verständnis des Zusammenhangs von Menge und Zahl wird deinem Kind der Einstieg in die Mathematik erleichtert. Frühe Erfolge motivieren nachhaltig.

Kostenloser Versand

Sorgenfreies Bestellen durch kostenlosen Versand ab 50 Franken / Euro in der Schweiz und in Deutschland.

Endlos viele Möglichkeiten

Rechnen, spielen, bauen, zählen, Zahlen, Kommazahlen, Symmetrie, messen, wiegen, schätzen, Umfang, Volumen, Ansichten, Geschicklichkeit, Kreativität, nachdenken, … Lass der Kreativität deines Kindes freien Lauf.

Nie mehr denken: Ich bin dumm!

Für Matheeinsteiger geht es bei den Intuitibrix nicht um richtig oder falsch. Allein durch das Ansehen und Handhaben der Zahlenbausteine machen die Kinder wichtige Matheerfahrungen - ohne Misserfolge.

Spielen statt Mathe üben

Die Intuitibrix sind so konzipiert, dass Kinder auch beim Spielen Mathe lernen. Beim Bauen von Brücken zum Beispiel wird ganz intuitiv addiert, subtrahiert, verglichen und geschätzt.

Da hat Matheangst keine Chance

Wenn Kinder die Chance bekommen Aufgaben zu begreifen, erspart man ihnen viel Frust, Angst und Verzweiflung. Plötzlich machen die Aufgaben sogar Spass. Es lernt sich viel besser mit Leichtigkeit und Freude.

Das sagen bisherige Kunden

Basierend auf 9 Bewertungen
Rahel Schmidli
Rahel Schmidli
2022-12-23
Sehr schöne Holzbox mit den Verschiedenen Steinen darin, man sieht die Holzstruktur sehr gut. Sieht toll aus. Lieferung ging sehr schnell meine Tochter findet es mega. Das Plastik Case ist leider kaputt gegenagen während dem Transport. Habe mich auf der Mail gemeldet von Intuitibrix und bekam sofort eine Antwort dass ich das Case ersetzt bekomme. Finde ich mega toll. Ich empfele es weiter .
Evelyn Kaser
Evelyn Kaser
2022-12-20
Die Kinder lieben es mit den Steinen zu arbeiten.
Sonja Lüscher
Sonja Lüscher
2022-12-16
Ich finde die Intuitibrix eine tolle Sache, um die Zahlen besser zu verstehen. Sei es für zu Hause, um den Kindern erste Erfahrungen mit Zahlen zu ermöglichen oder für in der Schule, um den Kindern eine visuelle Unterstützung zu bieten.
Alexander Lichtin
Alexander Lichtin
2022-09-28
Ich habe die Intuitibrix für meine Primarschüler mit Matheschwäche gekauft und war positiv über den schnellen Lernerfolg meiner Schüler überrascht! Die Intuitibrix ermöglichen es Kindern auf spielerische Art und Weise ein Gespür für die Zehnerzerlegung zu entwickeln. Ein echt geniales Produkt welches ich mit gutem Gewissen allen Kindern weiterempfehlen kann, die gerne auf spielerische Art und Weise Mathe lernen wollen.
Sigrid G
Sigrid G
2022-09-20
Sehr netter Kontakt. Die Intuitibrix haben es unseren Vorschulkindern definitiv angetan, es wird fleißig gebaut und gerechnet. Aus mathematisch-didaktischer Sicht ein tolles Material, es verbindet Anzahl mit der Ziffer, die Fünfereinteilung weist auf Konstanten hin, die die Kinder sich erarbeiten können, Mengen können abgeschätzt werden.
Barbara Südy
Barbara Südy
2022-09-07
My kids started playing with Intuitibrix at the age of 3 and 5 and it was an instant love. They are now 5 and 7 and still enjoy playing with the bricks. It really helps them playfully learn the basics of maths 😊
Iris Kämpfen Fam.K
Iris Kämpfen Fam.K
2022-09-04
Ich habe die Intuitibrix meinem Jüngsten Sohn gekauft, fürs bessere Zahlen Verständnisses und zum Rechnen üben. Und Er ist begeistert. Er nutzt sie zum Bauen, Rechnen, experimentieren und ausprobieren und vergleichen etc . Danke für diese Geniale Erfindung einfach supper 👍👍👍👍👍 Vorallem auch die Punkte auf der einen Seite und die Linien auf der anderen Seite finden wir supper. Ich empfehle Intuitibrix sehr gerne weiter.
Frank Dietrich
Frank Dietrich
2022-08-21
Hab die Bausteine meinen Arbeitskollegen empfohlen. Seine Tochter hatte Matheprobleme. Dank Intuitibrix gehören diese Probleme der Vergangenheit an!

Fragen & Antworten

Jedes Kind ist anders. So interessieren sich manche Dreijährige schon für Zahlen. Kindern ab 4 Jahren macht man damit sicher eine Freude.

Für beide Varianten gibt es Vorteile. Im Beutel sind sie schneller aufgeräumt und das Set ist nicht so schwer.

Die Kiste bietet den Vorteil, dass der Zahlenraum bis 100 sehr gut dargestellt werden kann. Ausserdem fällt es sofort auf, wenn man ein Teil fehlt.

Das kann passieren! Gerade die Eins versteckt sich gerne mal irgendwo. In diesem Fall genügt es, mir eine Nachricht zu schreiben. Das fehlende Teil wird kostenlos ersetzt.

Ganz oft können Kinder mit Rechenproblemen in den höheren Klassen den Zahlenraum bis 20 nicht sicher. Sie zählen anstatt zu rechnen, da sie keine Zahlvorstellung haben. Durch kreatives Bauen mit den intuitibrix kann diese Vorstellung nachträglich erworben werden. Den Kindern erspart man die Demütigung, dass sie den Stoff der 1. und 2. Klasse nachholen müssen, denn es fühlt sich für sie an wie spielen.

Die Bausteine, die Kiste und die Karten werden in der Schweiz und in Deutschland produziert.

Die Lehrpläne in der Schweiz und in Deutschland sehen verschiedene Schriften vor. Vor allem die Vier sieht recht unterschiedlich aus.

Im Anfangsunterricht habe ich immer Wert darauf gelegt, dass Kinder die Zahlen richtig schreiben lernen. Durch die angepasste Schrift sehen und fühlen die Kinder die Zahlen immer so, wie sie auch geschrieben werden muss.

In vielen Mathebüchern wird das „Kraft der 5“ genannt.

Nicht nur die Zahlen, sondern auch die Punkte und Linien sind gut fühlbar. Sogar blinde Kinder können damit gut lernen.

Auch für sehende Kinder sind multisensorische Aufgaben wichtig. Da die Zahlen lehrplankonform sind, kann man sie für Schreibübungen verwenden.

Damit Kinder beim Bauen gezwungen sind Zahlen zu zerlegen bzw. zusammenzusetzen gibt es die fünf grossen Bausteine nur je ein einziges Mal.

Die Herstellung der Bausteine erfordert hochwertiges Holz und viele Arbeitsschritte. Die benötigten Maschinen sind sehr teuer. Aufgrund ihrer Langlebigkeit und den vielen Einsatzmöglichkeiten loht sich die Anschaffung auf jeden Fall.

Dies wissen auch Fachleute. Deshalb sind Fantasie und Kreativität ein Schwerpunkt im Lehrplan 21 des Kantons Zürich.

Jetzt bestellen

Profitiere vom kostenlosen Versand und schenke deinen Kindern einen spielerischen Zugang zur Mathematik.